From my favorite movie, Amelie.

I will not attempt to summarize or review the movie. I will only say that this movie is what I watch when I’m feeling upset, happy, frustrated, heart-broken, sad, tired, lonely, or just plain bored. And now matter how I feel when i start, by the time it’s finishing I feel better, lighter, and more optimistic about life.

I’ve been trying to figure out why this happens. And for me (other than the total awesomeness of the movie) I relate to Amelie, the main character. If you asked anyone who knows me, the title quote could be referring to me, not Amelie. Even though she’s a loner she tries to live a life that makes her happy. A happiness that is not defined by anyone but her. And she does it all by being herself.

And by doing so, she inspires me to define my own happiness. Every time I watch it, I feel like I have pushed a reset button on my little boring life.